The beach boss

I really have this rush when I think of summer 2014, there’s something in the air, or maybe all those bathing suits ads in the city that make me constantly think of an endless summer. Can you imagine? Somewhere out there, are actual people, who actually have a life on the beach, I think I’m going to release my inner mermaid and sail away from the harbor straight to the Coral Sea and braid my beach salty hair all day and eat sea fruit and coconuts like a beach boss. Who am I kidding? I’m going to be sucking the dust from one metropolis to another until someone kidnaps me and takes me to Shutter Island with Leonardo DiCaprio. Yes, that might be the sole excuse to me not wanting to live in the city.
So, for when that fantasy comes true I have this beach boss mood board set with my favorite beach items so far:
The beach boss
Even though I’ve been obsessing over gold for the last.. hm.. 3 years or so?? I chose to go silver and I have whom to blame. Is that solid sterling silver Jux ring with Australian Opal, with vibrant multicoloured hues that got my all warm and fuzzy inside and can’t wait to have it on my finger and you can get it here. The bandeau neoprene bikini in neon mint and metallic bikini bottom are from Traingl. For the skin and hair there’s this vegan from Bethany KarlynΒ on NastyGalΒ and is perfect for concealing imperfections and enhancing definition to create a sexy, slimmer silhouette.
Last, but not least, I have something to chew on while toasting in the sun, I’m talking mental chewing of course, is the new book by Sophia Amoruso, the Founder and CEO of NastyGal, #GIRLBOSS which you can get here.
Until they get all of us day dreamers kidnapped and swept into our beach guy’s arms I say we work, we think, we celebrate the daily kale juice, we enjoy the weekends, we savour the rose getting poured into our fancy glasses in the evening and carpe diem. Die (that is latin for day) by die makes life and there’s no way we’re gonna waste precious time on not enjoying!
Alexandra says enjoy.
Leave a Reply

