The Friday mindshag #3

tumblr_n3mx8mJsOx1rhtqv6o1_1280

It’s breakfast time and I’ve got some food for thought for you!

I was recently invited to a radio show on Radio Lynx more details for my Romanian readers here (since it was in Romanian) and the debate was on volunteer work, student life and culture. After I accepted the proposal to go to the live show, I was supposed to send some details about me and to answer some questions. Among my answers I said that “The future is a game of imagination” and that’s what they called this one show. A mind game for days, right?

Don’t ask me about the radio show, I was so nervous I have no idea what I talked about half of the time, but one thing I had in mind: one must experiment. When you’re young and until ..ok, when you’re young you’re not responsible, you’re not organised, you’re curious as never and you’re perfect! The moment we stop evolving and doing something for what’s inside, that is the moment we stop living. Live a little, do something you’ve never done before, have guts, take the bull by the horns and ride it. There’s never a better time to be eclectic and to embrace the beautiful chaos than now.

Lemony Snicket, an American novelist, says that if we wait until we are ready, we’ll be waiting for the rest of our lives, because truth be told we’re never ready. I say live a little, stop collecting things and start gathering experience and memories. They say the best things in life are free (the second best very expensive, but we’ll get on that later) so instead of having three new bracelets, learn one new language and try watching a movie in that language, see that brain sweat some swag right-on.

tumblr_mmcxczkHSu1rkr4gbo1_500

Culture is in the people, the buildings, the food, the sky, the flowers, the language, the mind and it is there for you to absorb it and filter it and understand it and let it shape you, because one must seek to create further. When was the last time you did something for the first time? Well, the weekend is yours!

#tgif, A.

Leave a Reply

